Sustainability

Les traces laissées par l’humain sur la planète au cours du siècle dernier sont peut-être irréversibles, mais les citoyens, gouvernements, scientifiques, innovateurs et même entreprises unissent à présent leurs forces pour renverser la vapeur. Le développement durable en matière d’environnement repose sur la réduction des déchets et de la consommation, ainsi que sur un passage au vert grâce à des ressources durables et écologiques, telles que les énergies solaire et éolienne ou encore les matériaux pouvant être infiniment recyclés. Le concept du tout recyclable et la réflexion qui s’y rapporte vont modifier notre manière de consommer et d’appréhender les déchets, en mettant l’accent sur des solutions respectueuses de la planète et dont l’empreinte est nulle.

Sustainability

Collaboration université-industrie

Au lieu d’être en compétition, les universités et les industries collaborent de plus en plus. Professeur Denkena, IFW à l’université de Hanovre, et Dr Meier, de thyssenkrupp Elevator, discutent sur la coopération et les manières de créer et transmettre le savoir en cette ère de développements rapides.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Collaborations universités-entreprises

13.06.2018

Universités et entreprises n’ont certes pas la même mission mais elles ont récemment pris conscience de leurs bénéfices mutuels. Les universités offrent connaissances, savoir-faire et accès aux étudiants ; les entreprises fournissent des subventions, des contacts et une expérience commerciale réelle.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Entretien : Monica Miller Brown

05.06.2018

Aujourd’hui, nous voulons de l’air pur, de l’eau propre et des bâtiments salubres. L’industrie du bâtiment rattrape le temps perdu, réalisant la nécessité d’accroître la transparence et la durabilité de ses pratiques. Monica Miller Brown, leader de la conception durable, nous expose ses idées.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Efficacité énergétique : forum 2018

22.05.2018

Événement majeur pour le développement durable, le Forum mondial de l’efficacité énergétique rassemble cette année de prestigieux acteurs commerciaux, administratifs et académiques à Copenhague pour deux jours de vifs débats et de mobilisation sur le thème : Innovation, investissement et impact.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Top urban gardening tips

03.05.2018

Want to garden in the city, but you don’t have any land? URBAN HUB looks into some of the best ways for urbanites to flex their green thumbs. Window, community or guerrilla gardening? Mix and match to create the option that works best for you.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Emplois jeunesse : nouvelles perspectives

15.11.2017

Expert en mobilité urbaine, thyssenkrupp Elevator collabore avec l’ONG internationale SOS Villages d’Enfants. Le projet SEED offre aux jeunes des régions les plus touchées par le chômage une formation et une expérience pratique. Le coup d’envoi sera donné les 14 et 15.11.2017 à Bogota, en Colombie.

En savoir plus
Sustainability

Aménagement côtier : San Francisco

18.10.2017

Le front de mer de San Francisco est chargé d’histoire et son développement a été confié à des personnes telles que Dan Hodapp, Responsable de la planification et de l’aménagement urbain du front de mer, Port de San Francisco. URBAN HUB dévoile son expérience unique au cours des 24 dernières années.

En savoir plus

Sustainability

The impact humans have made on environment in the last century may be irreversible, but private citizens, governments, science and innovators and even businesses are uniting to turn a negative into a positive impact. Environmental sustainable development draws on concepts of little waste, lower consumption and switching to green, environmentally-sustainable resources like solar and wind or materials which can constantly be up-cycled. Cradle-to-cradle design and thinking are changing the way we consume and how we handle waste, focusing on solutions which only have a positive impact and leave virtually no footprint.

Sort by

Newest Most Read
Sustainability

University and industry collaboration

Instead of industries and universities competing, increasingly they work together. Prof. Denkena, IWF at University of Hannover, and Dr. Meier, thyssenkrupp Elevator, discuss cooperation and what needs to change to create and transfer knowledge in an era of rapid developments and new technologies.

Read more...
Sustainability

University and corporate collaborations

13.06.2018

The mission of a university may differ from that of a company. In recent years, however, mutual benefits have become apparent to both. Universities offer their knowledge, expertise, and access to students, while businesses offer funding as well as real-world business experience and contacts.

Read more...
Sustainability

Monica Miller Brown talks sustainability

05.06.2018

Today we demand clean air, clean water, and clean buildings. And the building industry is making up for lost time – waking up to the need for greater transparency and sustainability in its practices. Monica Miller Brown, a leader in sustainable design, shares her insights and hopes.

Read more...
Sustainability

Copenhagen energy efficiency summit

22.05.2018

The Energy Efficiency Global Forum is a top event in the field of sustainability. It brings together high-level people from business, government, and academia for two days of intense dialogue and mobilization. This year, EE Global meets in Copenhagen. The theme: Innovation, Investment, Impact.

Read more...
Sustainability

Top urban gardening tips

03.05.2018

Want to garden in the city, but you don’t have any land? URBAN HUB looks into some of the best ways for urbanites to flex their green thumbs. Window, community or guerrilla gardening? Mix and match to create the option that works best for you.

Read more...
Sustainability

Improving youth employment prospects

15.11.2017

Urban mobility expert thyssenkrupp Elevator is launching a new partnership with SOS Children’s Villages – a global NGO. Project SEED offers skills training and real-world work experience to young people in regions with severe youth unemployment. It kicks off on November 14-15, 2017, in Bogota, Colombia.

Read more...
Sustainability

Planning San Francisco's waterfront

18.10.2017

The San Francisco waterfront is integral to the city’s identity, and its ongoing development is the responsibility of people like Dan Hodapp, Senior Waterfront Planner & Urban Designer, Port of San Francisco. URBAN HUB talks with Dan about his unique experience over the past 24 years.

Read more...